Grilled Trout, Parent’s kitchen, easy and delicious


Context: While my parents were being picked up by my husband at the airport, I wanted to surprise them with dinner at their house. I was NOT in my kitchen and I brought the ingredients from my house.
Ingredients and origin of ingredients: 2 whole trouts from Gidney’s fisherie from Marché Public 440 in Laval.  Parsley, butter, lemon, salt and pepper, olive oil.   
Recipe: Turn on oven to 450 degrees, put the trout on a grill, practice incisions on the trout. Stuff with butter, lemon zest and parsley. Bake for 6 minutes on each side.
Inspiration: Grandad ken’s crispy grilled trout with parsley and lemon from Cooking with Jamie (page 242).
What I did wrong: I forgot the flat leaf parsley and I used garlic butter instead of classical butter.
But it did not matter. It was still very tasty. Don’t we learn more from our mistakes. The key is to use good salt. I always use this salt. You should try it:

The BEST salt in the world
Appreciation: Extremely simple, can’t miss recipe. Delicious. You need to try this at home.

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.blogger.com%2Fpost-create.g%3FblogID%3D4235706405703744965&jsref=&rnd=1325524315308

The recipe in Jamie Oliver’s cookbook (mine did not have parsley)
The floor is now open, you have the mike

