For my birthday, nothing beats key lime pie


When I was 12 years old, I visited Clearwater Beach with my parents and tasted the best key lime ever.
It’s one of my most cherished souvenirs.

The keylime tasting occurred at the South Beach Grill. I had the privilege of going there again this summer with my 10 and 8 year old. I have to say the key lime pie remained as tasty as my fond reminiscences.

The best key lime pie in the business

As my birthday approaches, my husband surprised me with a key lime pie from the local bakery. It’s the same bakery where we purchased our wedding cake. The bakery is called Les Délices Lafrenaie. The key lime was good but nowhere near as good as the one from the South Beach Grill. Next year, for my birthday, I want to be at the South Beach Grill with my lovely family and to get another taste of heaven.

Best key lime pie

While I’ll be in Clearwater, I’ll take the time to re-visit the Clearwater Aquarium which is something I thoroughly enjoyed. The Aquarium and its main star, Winter the Dolphin, is featured in a movie starring Morgan Freeman, Ashley Judd and Harry Connick Jr.

Do you like key lime pie?

Where have you had the best key lime pie?

What is your favorite desert?

7 thoughts on “For my birthday, nothing beats key lime pie

  1. I don’t know about you but my favorite key lime pie is made at Kutchie’s Key West. No other pie can even come close to the ones that we get there. I don’t know their secret but those pies are just pure magic. Everyone loves them.

    LeAnn

  2. Voted Number One Key Lime Pie in America for 10-Years Running are the Pies From Anita’s and Kutchie’s Key Lime Pie Factory in Asheville, NC. near the Biltmore House and Gardens.
    That Anita Pelaez really can work some magic with her pies!

    Terry

  3. Thank you very much for the post about the Gracious and Lovely Anita Pelaez’s Key Lime Pie Factory, my wife and myself traveled to Asheville to visit the candle-lite holiday weekend at the Biltmore House and enjoyed it very much. But the real high-lite of our trip to Asheville wasn’t the Biltmore House but instead it happened to be our visit to the Lovely, Beautiful Anita Pelaez’s Key Lime Pie Shop, she and her husband Kutchie have operated together their most awesome Pie Factory since the early 1970’S. We had the opportunity to meet the loving couple while there. Perhaps the most wonderful and amazing couple you could ever meet to say the least. Smiles, Hugs along with genuine southern hospitality, They make you feel like part of the family, great foods on the menu and the best key lime pies in the world. We can’t think of any better place to visit.

    Ah, The Magic of Anita Pelaez and Kutchie Pelaez and their Amazing Key Lime Pie Factory in Asheville. Who could ask for anything more!

  4. “OH YES”, “OH YES”, “OH YES” Thank You VERY, VERY MUCH For Recommending ,..”Mrs. Anita Pelaez OH What Joy It Was Just To Finally Meet This Wonderful Joyous Warm Christan Woman That Owns And Operates The Famous Key Lime Pie Factory And Grille’ Along With Her Loving Husband Mr. Kutchie Pelaez. The Awesome Married Christan Couple Reside In Asheville, N.C.. Together They Have Supplied Our Ministry With The Most Impeccable Beautiful And Delicious Authentic Key Lime Pies.
    Their Delicious Pies Are Filled With Love In Each And Every Delicious Cool Sweet And Tart Bite. Our Returning Costumers Cannot Give Them Any Higher Attributes Than Ordering As Many As It Is Possible For Us To Supply Them On A Monthly Bases. Our Highest Recommendations Certainly Go Out To Anita And Kutchie Pelaez. May GOD Continue Blessing Them And Their Fabulous One Of A Kind Key Lime Pie Factory, Truly GOD Given Hidden Magic In The Mountains Of North Carolina. You Know, When You Think About It….It’s No Wonder Everyone Is Saying….”AH”, The Magic Of The Lovely Anita Pelaez And Her Key Lime Pies!

The floor is now open, you have the mike

