Pictures from the Valentine’s Day Feast


The Sunny Greek Salad with Espelette Pepper Vinaigrette was absolutely lovely

Sunny Greek Salad


 

The Grilled Asparagus rolled in bacon tasted sublime. I wrestled with my son to get the last asparagus.

This recipe was actually inspired by a recipe in a lovely book I received for my birthday from my sister-in-law, Sonia, and my brother, Fred. The book is quite interesting.

The crusty bread topped with raw tuna and capers tasted like pure decadence.

The ensemble of entrées for the meal touched on all the right notes.

To my husband Greg, I want to say I love you for all the lovely things that you do. From the breakfasts in bed, to the Valentine’s day feast, to gassing up my car, to running around like crazy in the morning while I read the paper. I could not live this roller coaster of a life without you by my side. I Love You!

The floor is now open, you have the mike

