Snap, Crackle and Pop


This week, I did not blog from Wednesday onward. Why? Because I had no interest in food.   If I had had a blog about sleep, I would have written plenty.

A blog about food adds pressure to always be interested in food. And, 99% of the time, I am passionate about food, cooking for my family and discovering cultures through food. But in the last few days, my main interests were frozen foods and takeout.

In a week where you feel there’s already too much cubiculeland induced pressure, you can not withstand more pressure. On some days, your batteries die out. You don’t have your usual snap-crackle and pop.

Snap, Crackle and Pop Figurines

The remedy for the dead batteries is to recharge. Yesterday, as a family, we went snow tubing, and then, I took an afternoon nap. This morning, I’m enjoying the slow Sunday and plan on watching a few food shows. I’ll also read blogs from my blog roll and get inspired by fellow bloggers. Hopefully, the creative energy will come back. It’s Sunday after all. Sunday is my favorite day of them all. Sunday is the day where I love to cook. My snap will return. I just know it. Already, I know I need to make muffins and I intend on using Prune Juice instead of oil. I also want to try macadamia nut cookies. I would love to try a corn soup as well.

But, most bloggers write twice daily and stick to it no matter what. They do not allow themselves to be slackers. It’s not fair to the audience. It’s detrimental to the building of a blog. It hurts your statistics. It hurts your Google positioning. So, to be a real blogger, you need TOTAL DEDICATION. That’s a thing to be admired. So kudos and congrats to the constant writers.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Snap, Crackle and Pop

  1. I know your pain. Some weeks are just too difficult to get your brain around a good blog. Like you I have not gotten to the point of blogging once per day never mind two. I am still a novice at this and I am still in the process of figuring it all out. Cooking usually is my reprieve from a hectic life but sometimes cooking doesn’t work. Keep up the great work.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

