The Kettle Accident


I did not bake or cook today. I did not feel like it. I did not have any accidents of my own either. So, I did what most artists do, I borrowed my inspiration from others.

My mom is the most put together person I know. She is rarely distracted. She is very focused and she usually never makes mistakes. This morning, she goofed. She bought a Le Creuset tea kettle. She put the kettle on the stove on low heat and went to the gym. She forgot about the kettle. She came home a few hours later to a melted kettle and a cracked stove top. Now, if that was not enough bad news, her daughter spills the beans about her distraction to all and sundry.

Some days, it would have been better not to wake up.

That being said, I have to say how much I love you mom. You are the best mom in the whole wide world.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

