To each his own amnesia


Part of the reason I gained weight is that I stopped grazing veggies during the day and got really hungry. I would then indulge on carbs.

It’s so funny! With time, we forget the basic principles, get in bad shape and then remember the principles again of rest, hydration, exercise and the importance of eating healthy with a focus on greens. It’s modern day amnesia. At least, it’s my amnesia. We might all have our particular brand of amnesia. Some struggle with sleep, or with money. They find ways to deal with their struggles and then the discipline gets lost and they indulge until they get a wake up call.

So what’s your particular inner demon focused on? What do you struggle with the most?

Let’s open the floor for discussions.

3 thoughts on “To each his own amnesia

    • Breads are good. Pasta as well. Pastry also.
      The idea is to learn balance and to NOT FORGET.
      I’m working out a lot more, I feel healthier and my body looks better. I’m happy with the progress thus far.

      • I definitely need to increase my workouts. I have reached an age, 54, where I have to work a lot harder than I used to and I have started to grow around the middle. This blogging thing doesn’t help.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

