Compression socks, where have you been all my life?


On long flights, do you get muscle cramps? I do! My legs cramp up and my circulation becomes quite sluggish. 

My favorite pharmacist told me about compression socks. They have to reach your knees. You put them on BEFORE getting out of bed and keep them on for the duration of your travels. They are NOT sexy but they help, they really do. For an idea of what I am referring to, please see this link: http://www.ameswalker.com/amwamitrsost.html  to understand what I am referring to. 

On the way back from Hong Kong, I had forgotten to put them on before getting out of bed and did feel some cramping in my legs though not as much as without the socks. 

But, if you leave for a short trip, best to plan for two pairs because I needed to rewear the same pair on the way back as I did not have a spare. It’s a bit gross but at least, I felt no pain during the flight… other than the utter BOREDOM of a 15 hour flight, that is. 

2 thoughts on “Compression socks, where have you been all my life?

The floor is now open, you have the mike

