Pistachio Birthday Cake


It is midnight, the kids are sleeping, the sitter is back home. We are back from a marvellous soiree at the opera. We will share one piece of cake for my birthday before going to bed. I saw this cake two months ago and I said that is the cake I want for my birthday. The filling is chocolate and pistachio custard topped with a caramel croquant covered in pistachios. I loved every bite. This is truly a splendid way to end a night at the opera.

Tres glamourous.

20130203-000951.jpg

This pastry was purchased at Chocolats Privilege at marche 440 in Laval via the lovely and charming madame Francoise.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

