My Current Read: Wither (Chemical Garden Trilogy)


Wither, book 1 in the Chemical Gargen Trilogy by Lauren Destefano (Amazon.com)

It seems I am doomed to read a really good book followed by a really dull book before landing on another stellar find. I tried reading Beautiful Creatures (it’s the movie I saw at the movies alone) I am at page 150 and still cannot get interested in the story.

I bought Wither on a whim. The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I was in love. In this world, women die at 20, men die at 25. In the prime of their youth, women get kidnapped and forced into marriage to become baby producing factories.

The book describes 16 year old Rhine’s story.

So far, the contents within are deserving of the gorgeous cover.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

