In Praise of the Holiday Inn Atrium in Singapore


Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore, Outram Road

As you know by now, I am not as mobile as I would like to be.

This would have been a nightmare under any circumstances, were it not for the staff at the Holiday Inn Atrium. I am eternally grateful to them and recommend this is the hotel you stay at when you come to Singapore.

The staff has gone above and beyond the call of duty:

-They pick me up in my room to bring me to breakfast

-They help me pack up my stuff to go to work if I’m unable to retrieve my own things

 

-They walk me around the buffet area so that I might choose my meals by myself

-They bring me ice at night if my feet are swollen and I ask for it

-They pick up the room service tray in my room directly

-They use my name (Mrs. Perras)

-They open the door, smile and seem genuinely happy to be working there.

 

I know this might sound like an ad. It’s not! But praise needed to be given. I will even take the time to report back with employee names.

 

The floor is now open, you have the mike

