A Silver Lining


My insurance carrier received the doctor’s report and recommends I be medically repatriated. This means sent back home for medical reasons. Flying coach would not allow me to stretch my leg and this might injure my leg further.

I am flying home from Singapore to Chicago and from Chicago to Montreal in business class. This trip home is funded by my insurance carrier. Thank you Sun Life!

I have never flown business class before. I will, of course, write a review after my flight.

So, the silver lining to my injury is that I guess to fly home business class with United and then to share this experience with you.

20130403-045905.jpg

Ps: if I learned anything on this trip, it is that travel insurance is a must-have. An accident can occur very quickly and can be so costly. Protect yourself in your travels.

The floor is now open, you have the mike

