Western Medicine: 1 Eastern Medicine: 0


20130402-172654.jpg

The verdict is in. I fractured my fifth metatarsal. I should not walk on my foot. I need crutches. It will take 4 weeks to heal. And another 2 weeks to get my strength back.
I believe in western medicine for tears, for sprains, oriental medicine can work wonders.
I was treated at Mount Elizabeth hospital in Singapore. The hospitals in Singapore are top notch.

Quebec health care has much longer lead times, the service levels are much lower. I was amazed and impressed. I felt like I was in good hands.

Ps: credit for the title is due to Benjamin Dorelle. He came up with it. Merci!

Ps2: since i am injured, there was no good way to wash my hair. I went to the hairstylist to get a shampoo. The hairdresser brought the pouf to my hair.

20130402-173923.jpg

The floor is now open, you have the mike

