Leave home to buy a cushion, come back with four canvases


My friends, I have been offline recuperating from my foot injury. I am back in Laval. Travelling back home was a harrying experience. My foot is in a cast and healing very slowly.
I was welcomed by snow and a cold front which gave me a taste of spring.

This lead me to decide to get the basement painted. The tones are a warm butterscotch with shades of grey. Incidentally, I have started reading 50 shades of grey.

I left my house, in my wheelchair, on a mission to purchase a warm orange cushion for the couch and a deep purple complementary colour cushion as well.
I went to Deco Decouvertes and did not find what I wanted. But for my future emerald pantone living room, there were peacock coloured cushions which dazzled me. But, I needed to stay focused on my basement.
I tried Bouclair Home next and I found so many things. Cushions, gorgeous buddhas, lamps. I wanted to buy the whole store. I fell in love with 4 canvases which I brought home with me. I left the cushions for next week’s shopping spree.

20130414-162340.jpg

20130414-162443.jpg

20130414-162704.jpg

20130414-162750.jpg
Just picture them against the warm scotch background

20130414-162935.jpg
Can you not feel the warmth coming through?

20130414-163044.jpg

Now check out the tones of my future basement and tell me what you think.


<li
20130414-163216.jpg

The official colour names are: CIL 50bg 08021, light’s out; CIL 50bg 38011, west coast grey; 10yy 34700 Butterscotch Tempest.

May this infusion of colour melt the rest of the snow and ice away.
I promise to show you the basement 36.0 when it is complete.
Ps: the accessories will not be flowers. I think Buddha’s and birds will emerge as future signs of spring and rebirth.

4 thoughts on “Leave home to buy a cushion, come back with four canvases

The floor is now open, you have the mike

