Coming soon: My first ever novel


I have finally started writing my book. The blog was always intended as a first step towards writing a book, as a way to work my writer’s muscles. I have been working it for 16 months. So…I took a leap.

It will not be based on Greek mythology as I had alluded to before. This story is tabled for the time being. But I will get back to it in due course.
My current book project is a young adult story. It has a strong environmental theme. It will be a feel-good story with a positive vibe.
I wanted to share the title with you since I share most of my creative energy with you.

It is called “Tumbleweed, The resilience of a rebel” I would like it to be a series but I will start by writing book 1.

I have written 30 pages so far and I am very excited about it. Finishing the book while maintaining the blog will be a challenge especially when I get back to work next week. But I will set a challenge for myself. Maybe 30-minutes for the blog and 30-minutes for the book every week day and a little more over the weekends.

“Like” this post and I just might post the synopsis of my story later on this week.

I also need your help.
I need a nickname for a computer geek which will play a major role in the series. Something with some z’s and some w’s. Please comment with some name suggestions and a trait of his personality. Both will make it into the book and if I select your name, I will put your name or your handlebar in the book as well. Not just in the thank you’s but in the actual narration. I could even mention your blog. Thanks for your help.

3 thoughts on “Coming soon: My first ever novel

  1. Z’s:
    .

    Z’EV

    ZABRINA

    ZACARIAS

    ZACCHAEUS

    ZACH

    ZACHAIOS

    ZACHARIA

    ZACHARIAH

    ZACHARIAS

    ZACHARIE

    ZACHARY

    ZACHELY

    ZACHERY

    ZACK

    ZACKARIAH

    ZACKARY

    ZACKERY

    ZADA

    ZADEN

    ZADIE

    ZADOK

    ZAFAR

    ZAFIR

    ZAFIRAH

    ZAHAVAH

    ZAHID

    ZAHIR

    ZAHIRAH

    ZAHRA

    ZAHRAH

    ZAID

    ZAIDA

    ZAIDEN

    ZAIN

    ZAINE

    ZAIRA

    ZAK

    ZAKARI

    ZAKARY

    ZAKI

    ZAKIYA

    ZALEY

    ZALI

    ZALIKA

    ZALTANA

    ZAMIRA

    ZAMORA

    ZAN

    ZANA

    ZANDER

    ZANDRA

    ZANDRIA

    ZANDY

    ZANE

    ZANETA

    ZANETTA

    ZANI

    ZANITA

    ZANNA

    ZARA

    ZARAD

    ZARAH

    ZARAHLINDA

    ZARED

    ZARIYA

    ZAVIER

    ZAVRINA

    ZAYD

    ZAYDA

    ZAYIT

    ZAYNA

    ZAYNE

    ZDENEK

    ZE’EV

    ZEB

    ZEBADIAH

    ZEBEDIAH

    ZEBULON

    ZEBULUN

    ZECHARIAH

    ZEDEKIAH

    ZEHAVE

    ZEHAVI

    ZEHAVIT

    ZEHIRA

    ZEHUVA

    ZEKE

    ZELDA

    ZELIA

    ZELIG

    ZELMA

    ZEMARIAM

    ZEMIL:~

    ZEMIRA

    ZEMIRAH

    ZEMORA

    ZEN

    ZENA

    ZENE

    ZENEVIEVA

    POPULARITY

    Celeb’s Real Names
    Names for Twins
    Name Days

    Personalized
    Products Store

    BOOKSTORE

    FREE GAMES

    First Names Beginning with Letter ‘Z’
    ( 178 names )

    .

    ZENIA

    ZENITH

    ZENNIA

    ZENO

    ZENOBIA

    ZENON

    ZEPHAN

    ZEPHANIAH

    ZEPHYR

    ZERA

    ZERA’IM

    ZERENITY

    ZERLINA

    ZERLINDA

    ZERO

    ZETHE

    ZEVULUN

    ZHEN

    ZHI

    ZHONG

    ZHU

    ZHUANG

    ZHUO

    ZI

    ZIA

    ZIBIA

    ZIBIAH

    ZIGGY

    ZIHNA

    ZILLA

    ZILLAH

    ZIMRA

    ZIMRAAN

    ZIMRIA

    ZINA

    ZINERVA

    ZION

    ZIONAH

    ZIONIAH

    ZIPORA

    ZIPPORA

    ZIPPORAH

    ZITA

    ZITKALA

    ZIV

    ZIVA

    ZIYAN

    ZO

    ZOA

    ZOE

    ZOEI

    ZOELANE

    ZOELIE

    ZOEY

    ZOHAR

    ZOHERET

    ZOHRA

    ZOI

    ZOIE

    ZORA

    ZORANA

    ZORINA

    ZOYA

    ZUHAYR

    ZULEIKA

    ZULEMA

    ZULIMA

    ZULMA

    ZURI

    ZURIA

    ZURIE

    ZURIEL

    ZURINA

    ZURINE

    ZUSA

    ZUZA

    ZUZANA

    ZYANA

The floor is now open, you have the mike

