An Ode to My Father.


I have a GREAT dad!
I have a dad that’s ultra smart, that has seen and done plenty of marvellous things in his lifetime.
He has been a chauffer to me, a nurse, a bank, a home renovation store, a techno store, a photographer, a pastry getter, a bookstore. I’m proud to be his daughter and to bear his name.

You’re a tremendous grandpa to Emilie (even if she’s a fan of the long shower), to Ben (even if he likes to get under your skin and to Jonathan (the latest bundle of joy in the family)

Richard, thank you for everything that you do, for every little consideration. Thank you for the trips, the drives, the dinners, the chats, etc. I love you daddio!

I love you dad! I would not change a thing about you!

4 thoughts on “An Ode to My Father.

  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout
    of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Thanks for the feedback. I’ll try to add more pictures and space out the text a bit more. If I start slipping again, by all means, let me know and I’ll try to fix it again. I’m a very verbal person and pictures are a side thought for me. I need to change that for the bloggosphere.

    • I’m not sure I understand what you mean. Other sites that discuss which contents? I discuss many things on my blog from books to travel experiences to some of my life experiences as well as experiences in my kitchen. What are you referring to?

The floor is now open, you have the mike

